Follow us on Twitter and Facebook!

Sunday, February 12, 2012

MYX Music Awards 2012- Full List of Nominees and Instructions to Vote Online!

Here's the complete list of nominees of the MYX Music Awards 2012:

Favorite Music Video
  • 20/20 – Pupil (Director: Jason Tan)
  • Gaano Ko Ikaw Kamahal – Itchyworms (Director: King Palisoc)
  • Hey Daydreamer – Somedaydream (Director: Bianca King & Envo Valdez)
  • Pangarap Lang Kita – Parokya Ni Edgar Feat. Happee Sy (Director: Avid Liongoren)
  • Pera Pera – Sandwich (Director: Marie Jamora)

Favorite Song
  • 20/20 – Pupil
  • Ako Na Lang – Zia Quizon
  • Hey Daydreamer – Somedaydream
  • Pangarap Lang Kita – Parokya Ni Edgar Feat. Happee Sy
  • Walang Natira – Gloc-9 Feat. Sheng Belmonte

Favorite Artist
  • Christian Bautista
  • Gloc-9
  • Parokya Ni Edgar
  • Somedaydream
  • Yeng Constantino

Favorite Female Artist
  • Karylle
  • Kyla
  • Sarah Geronimo
  • Yeng Constantino
  • Zia Quizon

Favorite Male Artist
  • Bamboo
  • Christian Bautista
  • Gloc-9
  • Sam Concepcion
  • Somedaydream

Favorite Group
  • Itchyworms
  • Parokya Ni Edgar
  • Pupil
  • Slapshock
  • Sponge Cola

Favorite Mellow Video
  • Hindi Kita Iiwan – Sam Milby (Director: Treb Monteras)
  • Kay Tagal Kitang Hinintay – Sponge Cola (Director: Yan Yuzon)
  • Lagi – Kiss Jane (Director: J. Pacena)
  • Wag Mo Na Munang Sabihin – Sitti (Director: Rember Gelera)
  • Wala Na Tayo – Bbs Feat. Kean Cipriano (Director: J. Pacena)

Favorite Rock Video
  • 20/20 – Pupil (Director: Jason Tan)
  • Halik – Kamikazee (Director: Avid Liongoren)
  • Ngayon Na – Slapshock (Director: Team Manila)
  • Pera Pera – Sandwich (Director: Marie Jamora)
  • Unbelievable – Chicosci (Director: Tower Of Doom / Paolo Ruiz)

Favorite Urban Video
  • Ain’t A Crime – Amber Davis (Director: Luis Daniel Tabuena)
  • Connection – Chelo A, Q-York & Jay R (Director: Treb Monteras)
  • Elmer – Gloc-9 Feat. Jaq Dionisio & Jomal Linao (Director: J. Pacena)
  • Heartbreaker – Mobbstarr (Director: Ace Villena)
  • Kaibigan Lang (Remix) – Young Jv

Favorite New Artist
  • Angeline Quinto
  • Ebe Dancel
  • Solenn
  • Somedaydream
  • Zia Quizon

Favorite Collaboration
  • Meron Akong Ano – Kamikazee Feat. Chito Miranda, Reg Rubio & Ian Tayao
  • One Hit Combo – Parokya Ni Edgar Feat. Gloc-9
  • Pawiin – Bbs Feat. Kean Cipriano & Jay Durias
  • Sari-Saring Kuwento – Champ Feat. Noel Cabangon & Gloc-9
  • Walang Natira – Gloc-9 Feat. Sheng Belmonte

Favorite Remake
  • Fire – Solenn
  • Forever Young – Sam Concepcion
  • Gaano Ko Ikaw Kamahal – Itchyworms
  • Love Moves In Mysterious Ways – Christian Bautista Feat. Kris Aquino
  • Unbelievable – Chicosci

Favorite Media Soundtrack
  • Bumuhos Man Ang Ulan – Jericho Rosales (Green Rose)
  • Fallin’ – Sarah Geronimo (Catch Me I’m In Love)
  • I’m Already King – Christian Bautista (A Special Symphony)
  • Kahit Walang Sabihin – Rico Blanco (Imortal)
  • Where Do I Begin – Gary Valenciano (In The Name Of Love)

Favorite Guest Appearance In A Music Video
  • Alodia Gosengfiao (All That’s Left – Christian Bautista)
  • Enrique Gil (Ako Na Lang – Zia Quizon)
  • Jasmine Curtis (Hey Daydreamer – Somedaydream)
  • Jm De Guzman (Pangarap Lang Kita – Parokya Ni Edgar Ft. Happee Sy)
  • Kuya Kim & Eugene Domingo (Wala Na Tayo – Bbs Feat. Kean Cipriano)

Favorite Myx Celebrity VJ
  • Enchong Dee
  • Kean Cipriano
  • Rocksteddy
  • Sam Concepcion
  • Somedaydream

Favorite Myx Live Performance
  • Ebe Dancel
  • Juris
  • Kyla
  • Parokya Ni Edgar
  • Pupil

Favorite International Video
  • Born This Way – Lady Gaga
  • Firework – Katy Perry
  • Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5 Feat. Christina Aguilera
  • The Lazy Song – Bruno Mars
  • What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction

Favorite K-Pop Video
  • Break Down – Kim Hyun Joong
  • Lonely – 2ne1
  • Mr. Simple – Super Junior
  • The Boys – Girls’ Generation
  • Tonight – Big Bang
The MYX Music Awards 2012 race is on! The fate of your favorite artists and videos is in your hands. Fans' online votes will account for 60% of the final tally so cast your votes now. You can only vote once per category per day per platform (, Facebook, Twitter). Voting period is from February 8 to March 9.

1- Vote Online on MYX Philippines website
 Before to cast your vote, you need to be log-in: or register:

2- Vote via Twitter:
You need to sign-in to vote: or sign-up here for free:
All you have to do is press the 'TWEET' button of each of your choice.
NOTE: DO NOT Retweet or RT someone's Tweet about this. DO NOT @ mention the artist of your choice... it's better if you just use the original tweet. Lastly, DO NOT change the Hashtags or else it WILL NOT BE COUNTED.

3- Vote via Facebook:
You need to sign-in to vote: or sign-up here for free:
To vote, just CLICK the big image saying 'Get ready to get down at the grooviest awards show...'
Direct app link: