Follow us on Twitter and Facebook!

Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Anne Curtis wins Best Actress at 60th FAMAS Awards 2012!- Full List of Winners!

Photo credit: @VIVAInteractive //
Here is the list of winners of the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences'  60th FAMAS Awards 2012 that held last night September 25, 2012 at the Fiesta Pavillion at Manila Hotel:

Best Picture
Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga

Best Actress
Anne Curtis – (No Other Woman) 

Best Actor
Jeorge Estregan – (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)

Best Director
Tikoy Aguiluz (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)

Best Supporting Actress
Angelica Panganiban – (Segunda Mano)

Best Supporting Actor
Baron Geisler (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)

Best Child Actress
Xyriel Manabat (A Mother’s Story)

Best Child Actor
Buboy Villar (Ang Panday 2)

Best Story
“Carlo J. Caparas, RJ Nuevas” (Ang Panday 2)

Best Screenplay
“Roy Inglesias, Rey Ventura” (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)

Best Cinematography
Carlo Mendoza (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)

Best Editing
“Jason Cahapay, Mirana Medina-Bhunjun, Ryan Orduña” (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga) 

Best Sound
“Marlon Ongleo, Aenid Pajo” (A Mother’s Story)
“Ditoy Aguila, Lucy Quinto” (Ang Panday 2)
Aurel Claro Bilbao (In The Name of Love)
Aurel Claro Bilbao (No Other Woman)
Aurel Claro Bilbao (Segunda Mano)
“Lamberto Casas Jr., Addis Tabong, Alec Tomboc” (The Road)

Best Musical Score
Fred Ferraz (A Mother’s Story)
Von de Guzman (Ang Panday 2)
Von de Guzman (In The Name of Love)
Nonong Buencamino (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Raul Mitra (No Other Woman)
Carmina Cuya (Segunda Mano)
Johan Södergvist (The Road)

Best Theme Song
Hari ng Tondo – Gloc9 feat Denise Barbacena (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)

Best Art Direction
Nesty Ramirez (A Mother’s Story)
“Ritchie Besas, Elmer Gamila” (Ang Panday 2)
Shari Marie Teresa E. Montiague (In The Name of Love)
Nancy Arcega (No Other Woman)
Nancy Arcega (Segunda Mano)
Melchor Defensor (The Road)

Best Special Effects
Erick Torrente (Ang Panday 2)
Erick Torrente (In The Name of Love)
Erick Torrente (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Erick Torrente (Segunda Mano)
“Carlo Abello, Jessie Abiva, Ryan Abugan” (The Road)

Best Visual Effects
“Richard Francia, Rommel Pambid , Matt Queblatin” (A Mother’s Story)
“Serjohn Bato, Jay Santiago” (Ang Panday 2)
Fiona Marie Borres (In The Name of Love)
Erick Torrente (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga)
Arturo Jarlego (No Other Woman)
“Earl Bontuyan, Dodge Ledesma, Liza Ledesma” (Segunda Mano)
“Nathaniel Robite, Joseph Ramos, Ryan Jose Ticsay” (The Road)

Special Awards:

“German Moreno Youth Achievement Awardees”
Julie Anne San Jose
Derrick Monasterio
Kristoffer Martin
Enrique Gil
Daniel Padilla
Jessy Mendiola
Edgar Allan Guzman

Outstanding Lady Movie Producers:
Atty. Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA Films)
Donna Villa (Golden Lions Films)
Malou Santos (Star Cinema)
Mother Lily Monteverde (Regal Films)

Public Service Award - Gov. Jeorge ER Ejercito
Hall of Fame - Carlo J. Caparas 
Huwarang Artista sa Larangan ng Serbisyo Publiko - Hon. Alfred Vargas, Q.C. Councilor, District 2
Posthumous Award - Sec. Jesse M. Robredo
Antonio M. Padua Memorial Award - Ricky Lo
FAMAS Grand Award - Sam Low Ban Chai, Edmark International CEO 
Exemplary Achievement in the Field of Justice - Persida V. Rueda-Acosta, PAO Chief Atty.

List courtesy: